Thursday, December 4, 2008


The next chakra or second chakra is often referred to as the belly or (sacral). It is located
two inches below the navel and is rooted into the spine. This center holds the basic needs
for sexuality, creativity, intuition, and self-worth. This chakra is also about friendliness,
creativity, and emotions. It governs peoples sense of self-worth, their confidence in their
own creativity, and their ability to relate to others in an open and friendly way. It¹s
influenced by how emotions were expressed or repressed in the family during childhood.
Proper balance in this chakra means the ability to flow with emotions freely and to feel
and reach out to others sexually or not. If this chakra is blocked a person may feel
emotionally explosive, manipulative, obsessed with thoughts of sex or may lack energy.
Physical problems may include, kidney weakness, stiff lower back, constipation, and
muscle spasms. Belly body parts include sexual organs (women), kidneys, bladder, and
large intestine. The main color used with this chakra is orange. The gemstones are
Carnelian Agate, Orange Calcite and Tigers Eye.

The third chakra is referred to as the Solar Plexus. It is located two inches below the
breastbone in the center behind the stomach. The third chakra is the center of personal
power, the place of ego, of passions, impulses, anger and strength. It is also the center for
astral travel and astral influences, receptivity of spirit guides and for psychic
development. When the Third Chakra is out of balance you may lack confidence, be
confused, worry about what others think, feel that others are controlling your life, and
may be depressed. Physical problems may include digestive difficulties, liver problems,
diabetes, nervous exhaustion, and food allergies. When balanced you may feel cheerful,
outgoing, have self-respect, expressive, enjoy taking on new challenges, and have a
strong sense of personal power. The body parts for this chakra include the stomach, liver,
gall bladder, pancreas, and small intestine. The main color for this chakra is yellow. The
gemstones are Citrine, Topaz, and Yellow Calcite.


sample said...

I am from U.K and i was very interested in knowing about this great chakras. I also would like to purchase some good book, which you can suggest?

Event Feedback Questionnaire